We Create Memorable Moments

Whether you’re looking to book a spectacular gala evening, trade show, conference, business event, convention, festival or community event, Exhibition Place has the perfect space for you.

Planning A Successful Event

On this page, you can find all tools and information needed to start planning a successful event. If you can’t find what you’re looking for or have any questions at all, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Why Book My Event at Exhibition Place?

Well-designed Event Venues

Home to beautiful world-class venues like Enercare Centre and Beanfield Centre plus one of Canada's finest hotels, the stunning HotelX Toronto. Our venues are perfect for your next event.

Location Location Location

Ideally located on the shores of sunny Lake Ontario, minutes away from both Airports and the Entertainment District. Local and international guests can enjoy the best of Toronto within minutes.

Easily Accessible

With easy access via public transport and major highways (plus plenty of low-cost parking!), guests will have no problem accessing your event.

Support from our Events Team

Our experienced, dedicated, caring, professional, and empowered team are here to make sure your event goes exactly as planned.

Trade Show and Consumer Show Organizer’s Checklist.

Preferred Timeline (Long-Term Contract)

At 12 months
  • Preliminary Floor Plans
  • Review prior to distribution or booth sales
  • Include use of lobby, food service, and registration areas
At 12-9 months
  • Exhibitor Prospectus/Brochure Show Directory
At 12-9 months
  • Preliminary Labour and Equipment Requirements
  • Review estimated labour costs for Police, Fire, Labour and Equipment inventory
At 9-6 months
  • General Contractor/Sub-contractor List
At 6 months
  • Schedule of Meeting Room Use
At 90-60 days
  • Exhibitor’s Manual
At 90-60 days
  • Signage Package
  • Review prior to final arrangement with contractor
At 60 days
  • Event Time Table
  • Move-in Schedule
  • Registration
  • Decorator
  • Show Office
  • Exhibitors
  • Meetings & Room Configurations
  • Freight
  • Special Events
  • Move-Out Schedule
  • Road Closure, Marshalling request
At 60 days
  • Final Show Directory/Program with set-up requirements
At 45 days
  • Certificate of Insurance
At 30 days
  • Advertising Submissions for Omnimax pixelboard & Tribar Video Board
At 10 days
  • Payment in Full for Services
Planning an Event?

Are you planning an event? Find out more about our venues, suppliers and why ExPlace has the perfect solutions for your next event.

Book an Event

Suppliers

Our Team

With a team composed of highly-skilled professionals, our experienced Sales & Marketing, Events, and Senior Management team at Exhibition Place is always prepared to help make your event extraordinary. Click here for the complete Staff Directory list.

Director of Sales & Marketing
Judy Mahoney

Director, Sales and Marketing
416-263-3021
JMahoney@explace.on.ca

Ina Toncescu

Admin. Assistant to the
Director of Sales & Marketing
416-263-3025
IToncescu@explace.on.ca

Senior Account Executives
Barb Outschoorn, CEM

Sr. Account Executive
416-263-3023
BOutschoorn@explace.on.ca

Christine Hartinger, CEM

Sr. Account Executive
416-263-3024
CHartinger@explace.on.ca

Don Leddy, CEM, CAE

Sr. Account Executive
416-263-3022
DLeddy@explace.on.ca

Geoff Mak, CEM, CMP

Sr. Account Executive
416-263-3026
GMak@explace.on.ca

Marvin Self

Sr. Account Executive
416-263-3374
MSelf@explace.on.ca

Account Executives
Aracelly Delgadillo

Account Executive
416-263-3016
ADelgadillo@explace.on.ca

Wassim Dawoud, CMP

Account Executive
416-263-3041
WDawoud@explace.on.ca

Digital Marketing
Cristina Mendes

Digital Marketing Specialist
416-263-3036
CMendes@explace.on.ca

Director of Event Management Services
Gilles Bouchard

Director of Event
Management Services
416-263-3060
GBouchard@explace.on.ca

Tahira Khan

Administrative Assistant to DEM
416-263-3020
TKhan@explace.on.ca

Event Services Manager
Andrew Landrigan

Event Services Manager
416-263-3129
ALandrigan@explace.on.ca

Event & Meeting Coordinators
Alba Mercury

Event Coordinator
416-263-3561
AMercury@explace.on.ca

Anthony Monteforte

Event & Meeting Coordinator
416-263-3148
AMonteforte@explace.on.ca

Denise DeFlorio

Senior Meeting Coordinator
416-598-7200
DDeflorio@explace.on.ca

Justin Ratushniak

Event & Meeting Coordinator
416-598-7275
JRatushniak@explace.on.ca

Kathy Treanor

Event & Meeting Coordinator
416-598-7254
KTreanor@explace.on.ca

Kim Ingram

Event Coordinator
416-263-3537
KIngram@explace.on.ca

Michelle Lovrics

Event & Meeting Coordinator
416-263-3529
MLovrics@explace.on.ca

Nancy Kloek

Event & Meeting Coordinator
416-263-3061
NKloek@explace.on.ca

Sarah Troy

Event & Meeting Coordinator
416-263-3151
STroy@explace.on.ca

Richard Bonnick

Event & Meeting Coordinator
416-263-3149
RBonnick@explace.on.ca

Tenant Relations Coordinator
Catherine de Nobriga

Tenant Relations Coordinator
416-263-3020
CdeNobriga@explace.on.ca

Chief Executive Officer
Don Boyle

Chief Executive Officer
416-263-3610
DBoyle@explace.on.ca

Chief Financial Officer & Corporate Secretary
Hardat Persaud

CFO & Corporate Secretary
416-263-3037
HPersaud@explace.on.ca

General Manager
Laura Purdy, CEM, CMM

General Manager
416-263-3020
LPurdy@explace.on.ca

Mark Goss

General Manager, Operations
416-263-3660
MGoss@Explace.on.ca

Leadership Team
Gilles Bouchard

Director of Event
Management Services
416-263-3060
GBouchard@explace.on.ca

Judy Mahoney

Director, Sales and Marketing
416-263-3021
JMahoney@explace.on.ca

John Koperwas

Director, IT/Telecom/Records & Archives
416-263-3070
JKoperwas@explace.on.ca

Kelvin Seow

Director, Stakeholder Management
& Strategic Planning
416-263-3111
KSeow@explace.on.ca

Paul Torkan

Director of Operations
416-263-3664
PTorkan@explace.on.ca

Steven Nushis

Director of Finance
416-263-3039
SNushis@explace.on.ca

Tony Porter

Director, Security and Transportation
416-263-3564
TPorter@explace.on.ca

FAQ

Is there free Wi-Fi available?

Yes, free Wi-Fi is available in the Beanfield Centre and the common areas of Enercare Centre.

Is there a hotel nearby?

Yes, Hotel X Toronto is connected by Sky Bridge to Beanfield Centre and Enercare Centre.

Is there an airport nearby?

Yes, Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport is 2 km away and Toronto Pearson International Airport is 20 km away.

Who is our onsite AV official?

Encore Canada

How close are you to the downtown core?

5 minutes by car and 15-20 minute walk